Bakerella Mexican Hot Chocolate Cookies
I saw these online and it took me to a magazine site so I decided to copy it over here in case it disappeared off of the People Magazine site.   I LOVE anything with the Mexican chocolate flavor, so I can’t wait to try these.

Mexican Hot Chocolate Cookies (Bakerella)

Makes 32

1½ cups all purpose flour
½ cup unsweetened cocoa powder  (I will use dark cocoa)
¾ tsp. baking soda
½ tsp. sea salt
4 tsp. cinnamon
¼ tsp. cayenne pepper
½ cup unsalted butter
1½ cups sugar
⅓ cup chocolate hazelnut spread
2 eggs
2 tsp. Mexican vanilla extract or regular vanilla
10 oz. bittersweet chocolate chips (I will use Dark Chocolate chips)

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line baking sheets with parchment paper.

2. In a medium bowl, sift flour, cocoa, baking soda, salt, cinnamon and cayenne using a wire whisk. Set aside.

3. Using a mixer, cream butter, sugar and hazelnut spread until light and fluffy, about two minutes.

4. Add eggs and vanilla and mix until combined. Add flour mixture in two additions, with the mixer on low until just combined.  Stir in chocolate chips.

5. Scoop cookie dough onto prepared baking sheet and bake for 10 minutes. Cool and enjoy!

